eWebPages.org Web Directory and Internet Catalog


Erie Canalway National Heritage Corridor
Features the history, hospitality and the attractions of the Erie Canalway National Heritage Corridor which is comprised of the the Erie, Champlain, Oswego, and Cayuga-Seneca Canals; explore the area's history, heritage, architecture and recreational opportunities.
http://www.nps.gov/erie/index.htm | [Erie Canalway National Heritage Corridor Details]

Fire Island National Seashore
Protects the barrier island beaches of Fire Island; features include the Fire Island Lighthouse, William Floyd Estate, Sunken Forest, state and county parks.
http://www.nps.gov/fiis/ | [Fire Island National Seashore Details]

Hudson River Valley National Heritage Area
A National Heritage Area stretching from New York City to Albany; points of interest include the Franklin D. Roosevelt Presidential Library and Museum. Vanderbilt Mansion and other historic sites.

Niagara Falls National Heritage Area
Designated to preserve the natural, cultural, and historic resources in Niagara Falls, Lewiston, Youngstown, Wheatfield, and surrounding communities.